Providing Active Care
for Active People

Awards and Scholarships Archives

2016 Awards and Scholarships Receipients:

The WATA honored its award winners at the 42nd   Annual Meeting and Symposium at the KI Convention Center in Green Bay, WI.  The Awards and Scholarship committee presented all WATA Hall of Fame members in attendance with a special WATA Hall of Fame pin.

Robert Stow, PhD, CSCS, ATC-
WATA Outstanding Educator Award
Kenny Wilka, M.Ed, ATC, LAT and Mary LaRue, PhD, M.S.E., B.S., ATC, LAT-WATA Distinguished Service Award
Margaret Coughlin of UW-Madison-Founding Fathers Scholarship
Ricardo Vidal-Chavez of UW-Milwaukee and Lydia Stiving from UW-Eau Claire-Mueller Undergraduate Scholarship
Evan Mulder, ATC, LAT-Jeff Oliphant Post Graduate Scholarship
Joseph Green-GLATA President’s Excellence Award
Ryan Wilkinson-GLATA Oustanding Educator
Stephanie Trigsted-GLATA Thomas Weidner Research Assistance Award
Andrew Winterstein-NATA Most Distinguished Athletic Trainer Award
Nick Hubbard, Lydia Stiving and Andrea Patterson of UW-Eau Claire-2016 Quiz Bowl winners
Kenny Wilka-outgoing WATA President, Joe Hoff-outgoing SE Representative-Presented with a Service Pin